Visa to Kyrgyzstan

Kyrgyzstan Visa General Requirements

Upon entering Kyrgyzstan, every person should hold a valid passport and entry visa. Visa can be received at embassies of the Kyrgyz Republic (if there are no embassies or representations of the Kyrgyz Republic in your country, visa may be received in Russian or Kazakhstan embassies or at the Consular department of Ministry of Foreign Affairs in Bishkek airport upon arrival).

All foreign nationals, except nationals of the following countries, are required to have business or tourist visas to enter the Republic of Kyrgyzstan:

1. Azerbaijan
2. Albania
3. Armenia
4. Belarus
5. Bulgaria
6. Bosnia and Herzegovina
7. Georgia
8. Kazakhstan
9. Korea
10. Cuba
11. Macedonia
12. Malaysia (within 3 months)
13. Moldova
14. Mongolia (within 3 months)
15. Poland
16. Russian Federation
17. Romania
18. Slovakia
19. Slovenia
20. Vietnam
21. Tajikistan
22. Turkey (within one month)
23. Ukraine
24. Croatia
25. Czech Republic
26. Yugoslavia
27. Japan

List of countries whose citizens, arriving in the Kyrgyz Republic on investment, business and tourist purposes, may receive entry/exit visas to the Kyrgyz Republic at diplomatic representatives and consular establishments of the Kyrgyz Republic abroad, and also at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Kyrgyz Republic at "Manas" airport on the basis of personal request (meaning you do not need Letter of invitation), for a term of one month. Citizens of these countries are also exempt from registering with the police.

1. Australia
2. Austria
3. Belgium
4. United Kingdom
5. Germany
6. Greece
7. Denmark
8. Israel
9. Ireland
10. Iceland
11. Spain
12. Italy
13. Canada
14. Cyprus
15. Korea
16. Liechtenstein
17. Luxembourg
18. Malta
19. Monaco
20. The Netherlands
21. Norway
22. New Zealand
23. Portugal
24. United States of America
25. Finland
26. France
27. Switzerland
28. Sweden

These nationalities can also obtain a visa on arrival at Bishkek's Manas international airport.
Upon arrival in Kyrgyzstan ensure that your passport is stamped to show the date you entered the country. You may encounter probles when leaving the country if you have entered the country by the trekking routes from Kazakhstan and Uzbekistan bypassing staffed border crossings.

Where to apply for Kyrgyzstan Visa?

You can apply for the Kyrgyzstan visa to any Kyrgyzstan Embassy or Consulate abroad. Nationalities that do not need letter of invitation can also obtain a visa on arrival at Bishkek's Manas international airport.

Application requirements for Kyrgyzstan Visa:

1. Visa support, if required
2. Valid passport;
3. Completed application form;
4. 1 passport-size photo;
5. Fee, payable on collection of visa